The 2016 Compilation

Order Online Now!

Artwork Glenn Allen Henrickson

Disc One

  1. New Move – When Did We Stop
  2. Ezra Bell – I Am Not Ashamed Of You
  3. Laura Palmer’s DEATH PARADE – Dawgslut
  4. Loch Lomond – Be Mine & Be Kind
  5. Force Publique – Hopeless
  6. Months – Cannibal
  7. COMM – Go
  8. Smoke Rings – Websters
  9. Gaytheist – On My Knees
  10. Alien Boy – Orange Crashed Car Fourteen Times
  11. Kulululu – We Are Kulululu
  12. Andrew Endres Collective – Conciousness
  13. Maze Koroma – MDA ft. Slick Devious
  14. Fog Father – Trapped in a Web
  15. The Last Artful, Dodgr – Entitled
  16. Tribe Mars – Ode To Phobos
  17. Animal Eyes – Zeke, The Wizard
  18. Bubble Cats – Jupiter
  19. Consumer – Neck Sheds Bark
  20. Bitch’n – Sad Clowns
  21. Bermuda Love Triangle – When You Can Sleep

Disc Two

  1. The Minders – Boiling The Ocean
  2. Poison Beaches – I Am The Sun
  3. Charts – Help You Out
  4. Mr. Bones – Do You Wanna Feel Alright?
  5. Ice Queens – Bow.
  6. Candace – Midnight Blue
  7. Wave Action – Lost Translation
  8. Sheers – Depth
  9. Blossom – Rhyme
  10. Groucho – Burt
  11. Dirty Revival – Lay Me Down
  12. Murphy N Weller – Be Okay
  13. Myke Bogan – Cold Sushi
  14. Mini Blinds – Witch Girl
  15. Phone Call – Bring Your Camera
  16. Ellis & Jinings – Another Day
  17. Rodetta – Spell
  18. Roselit Bone – Dreamless Sleep
  19. Abronia – Glass Butte Retribution
  20. Haley Heynderickx – Sane
  21. Tender Age – Lowers
Past Years

About The Compilation

As a complement to the annual PDX Pop Now! festival, a compilation album is curated as one-part fundraiser, one-part shameless promoter of Portland musical talents. In its first year—as with the many that have followed – this compilation sold out multiple times over, and received praise from both local and national media outlets.

To date the yearly compilations have sold thousands of copies combined, mostly through local, independent record stores and online sales. Since their inception, they’ve been double-disc affairs featuring about forty new tracks from great Portland bands—large and small.

As a PDX Pop Now! production, the compilation includes a democratic aspect. Music tracks are attained solely through artist submissions, and are then run through a rigorous listening panel comprised of our board members and 100 plus volunteers. After surviving the listening panel, final tracks are then selected with attention to diversity, representation and popularity.

It’s their discerning ears that sift through hundreds of songs to produce a much anticipated amalgam of “PDX pop.” Each album is met with a release concert featuring—you guessed it—Portland artists at a Portland venue, both of which have garnered considerable attention from national media, as well as thousands of plays on college and public/community radio across the country.

The 2016 Compilation

“Every year, PDX Pop Now! brings the city a great, free, all-ages music festival, but as if that weren’t enough, they also compile a superlative, unmissable, two-disc album that collects the best music from around the city ” – The Portland Mercury

Presenting the 2016 PDX Pop Now! compilation, featuring 42 tracks from all Portland, OR artists. Known for bringing attention to some of the most talented musicians Portland has to offer, PDX Pop Now! celebrates the 13th compilation dating back to the non-profit’s inception back in 2004.

To date, the yearly compilations have sold thousands of copies through independent record stores and online sales. Each year, a fresh batch of devout music lovers spend hours as dedicated volunteers, sifting through the diverse song selections PDX Pop Now! receives. Music tracks are attained through artist submissions, and are run through a rigorous listening panel comprised of our board members and over 100 volunteers. After making it through the listening panel, final tracks are then selected with attention to diversity, representation, and popularity.

Promoted by Distiller, distributed by CD Baby, produced by Cravedog and mastered by Sky Onion, it’s with much love and appreciation for all of you that we present this year’s PDX Pop Now! compilation. May these smooth jams make for your go-to summer soundtrack.

Pick up the CD at record stores around Portland such as Everyday Music, Jackpot Records, Music Millenium, Tender Loving Empire, and many more!